NASDAQ OMX Nordic appoints new board memebers

The appointment of two new non-executive members of the Board of NASDAQ OMX Nordic Ltd was announced, Anne Broeng and Glenn Söderholm.

Anne Broeng has close to 30 years of experience in the financial service industry as Executive Director, and CIO. In addition to this she has served as CFO of the largest life insurance company in Denmark.

Glenn Söderholm is a member of the Executive Board and head of Corporates & Institutions at Danske Bank. He has more than 25 years of experience from the financial sector.

“I am pleased and proud to welcome these highly competent persons to the board”, said Magnus Billing, President of NASDAQ OMX Nordic Ltd. “With their solid backgrounds and extensive experience we are further enhancing the expertise in our board and are well positioned in our continued work.”

The Board of NASDAQ OMX Nordic Ltd consists of 9 non-executives independent of Nasdaq, and of Hans-Ole Jochumsen, President of The NASDAQ OMX Group. The Board oversees matters that are considered to be of policy nature or deemed otherwise important, in order to achieve harmonized practices within Nasdaq Nordic  marketplaces and markets, and is also responsible for relevant policies and reports regarding risk management, internal control and internal audit within its scope of activities.  The Chairman of the Board is Lars Wedenborn, CEO of FAM AB, who is also a member of the Board of The NASDAQ OMX Group, Inc.